Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    Ok for the short break we had

    Bacon was rather leathery. A pool would have been perfect.
    Jean
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    On the whole a pleasant and relaxing central location.

    There was a swimming pool described which was misleading as it is a large jacuzzi. My husband found exercising in the small gym rather uncomfortable as there was no fan.
    A very good choice on the breakfast buffet. Excellent cleaning of our room and frequent change of linen and towels.
    Katrina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Relaxing, fantastic situation for local sightseeing, great staff, fab breakfasts, brilliant room.

    Nothing.....we loved everything...we are now home and missing our breakfast there.
    Best scrambled we have ever tasted. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Cooked element was always hot. Fruit salad was excellent.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018

    Relaxing and enjoyable

    The spa took some time to get the sauna working. Pool not really as expected!
    The style and simplicity, comfort, amazing view, very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast, central yet peaceful location. Garden.
    Alison
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Maria on reception was the most knowledgeable happy and helpful receptionist I have ever met. Spot in with all advice. Breakfast was fab too.
    Matt
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018
    The befs were too hard.
    The staff is very friendly. They were helpful in getting reservations before we got there, and giving advice and recommendations when we got there.
    MV
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    11 May 2018

    Somewhat overpriced

    Breakfast options limited, room needs renovation! Was also quite bare.
    Personnel was exceptional!
    Ana
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grainne
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr

    Review score

    6.7
    7 May 2018
    No parking on property, when we got there we didn’t know the road to the hotel was closed during certain hours. The sofa bed in villas was very uncomfortable and was dirty.
    The property was well located, the staff is very helpful and kind. Breakfast was good.
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    Pool
    Location, breakfast
    Lawrence
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick Hamar
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 May 2018

    Great location. Brilliant staff. OK food.

    Food. Breakfast is a perfectly good buffet. People rave about it. It is fine, it is not amazing. The bar and restaurant are expensive and too fussy. The waiters feel the need to explain everything the food, the wine, even the water.
    Location was very central. Staff were great. Spa staff were fantastic.
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018
    The personal attention
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 April 2018

    Great location, facilities and staff - just make sure the images/wording is accurate

    See above
    Hotel would have received higher score but website pictures and wording was misleading - although I asked the hotel for more information it was still not accurate - eg the Room sleeping arrangements, the pictures implied there was a terrace - we only one window, and spa facilities- it’s not a pool but a very large underground jacuzzi and very cold. it wouldn’t stop me (us) from rebooking though - fab staff, awesome location, breakfast fabulous
    Doris
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    First room in the building facing the street was quite noisy. They graciously moved us to another building away from the street which was very quiet and very nice.
    Spa and staff fantastic
    martha juanita
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    24 April 2018

    Nice due to location but not comfortable. Not worth the money we paid.

    It cost more for what it worth. Breakfast it is not so good. The beans where even raw cook. I booked the hotel cause I wanted a room to fit 5 people since it was a bachelorette weekend get away. In Booking it said it was a room with 3 beds one double two single and a sofa bed. That was perfect because at least 4 people will sleep in bed. When we got there there was only one bed and two sofa beds that where not even double beds but a bit bigger than a single bed. when I call to ask if in the upstairs part they could put an extra bed they said they couldn’t. Before I left I let them know this and they said that I should had booked directly with them in order to get the room with the three beds as advertise in Booking cause it was room 22 and not 21 as the one we got. Didn’t think this excuse was enough since in Booking it is advertise differently. Also the WiFi Work terrible.
    Location absolutely
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    I would go again. Very comfortable, highly recommended it to my friends.

    Niente
    Very helpful staff. Lovely room. Could not do more for you
    Hester
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018

    Perfectly located, wonderful staff - but not quite as expected

    This was a special holiday to celebrate my early retirement, our 25th wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday - we were disappointed by the room and didn’t think it overall value for what we paid. Our room was pleasant enough but there was an odd smell, and there was a real lack of storage - one very small wardrobe and no drawers. There were only 3 clothes hangers in the wardrobe - we asked twice at Reception for more but they never came. Had this been a short break, it would have been manageable but we were staying a week and living out of our cases which was both messy and unreasonable. There didn’t seem to be any extraction fan working in the bathroom. Whilst the hotel has a tapas bar adjacent to it, the hotel doesn’t have a bar area inside - it is really strange not to have this, especially when there is a lovely garden area but no where to get a drink there, just tea and coffee.
    The location of this hotel is excellent, Rue de Flores has a lovely selection of bars, restaurants and independent shops on the doorstep and it is easy to get to all the main areas from here. The hotel looks good. All the staff are really fantastic and make the hotel a pleasant place to stay, management should be proud of them. The bedrooms and other hotel areas are clean, the staff at breakfast are continuously replenishing the food, and the receptionists are so friendly and helpful, really hardworking. Breakfast has plenty of different selections. The spa area is pleasant, although the water in the hamman somewhat cold! It is pleasant having the garden area to sit in.
    AuezN
    kz

    Review score

    7.9
    5 May 2018
    Staff, facilities, view point
Loading reviews