This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
8.5
Reviews
    nl
    10
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    P.Bs
    gb
    8.8
    16 January 2018
    Perfect location at the heart of town! Spa facilities were great!
    We booked a Studio thinking it was going to be a little bigger than double room but still with a cosy feel to it, from what the pictures were showing. We didn't know then but we were upgraded to a "Villa". As we entered, it felt cold and not very cosy, with a very tacky kitchen area with horrible green tiles, a very dirty looking settee that we didn't dare sitting on, the bathroom was not up to 4 stars standards..,the tiles were dirty and black, it didn't feel good. The floors had bits missing, broken in parts. The place was arranged in two floors with the bedroom upstairs which looks ok, but we weren't getting that cosy feeling expected from the LOVELY pictures showed on the website. They weren't any carpets like on the pictures and it felt quite cold. To us, It looked like the pictures of the villa, and not the studio we bought. The next day we told them we weren't happy with it and they mentioned we had been upgraded, which is really a lovely thing to do... but the upgrade wasn't worth it. We got to be moved to a double bedroom instead, which was more cosy and new and clean, situated in the main building. The studios and Villas are just very old looking places, not a 4 Stars experience which we mentioned to the reception and to Marco who was really good and understanding and apologetic.
    Perfect location heart of town. Easy access transport nearby. Tons of great restaurants, local food and tasty treats just walking distance.We couldn't have picked a better location.The hotel was pretty from the outside and the inside is quite lovely when you walk in. Nice spa facilities, with ultra powerful jacuzzis (loved it!!) Shame there wasn't a real swimming pool... Marco was really helpful in letting us know all the interesting sites to go to in Porto. Friendly staff who has tried their utmost to accommodate us when few things weren't quite right (>> see negative points). The breakfast was lovely and loads of choice, and the breakfast room looked lovely. Shocked to see the VERY old hairdryer... so not powerful...if you have very long and thick hair, forget it you will be on it for about two hours! could do with updating!!
    Lea
    gb
    9.6
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    10
    9 January 2018
    The place to embrace Porto!
    Unique -- historic property, garden on the fourth floor, spa, hotel with self-catering Wonderful breakfast room Perfect location -- dead centre, walk everywhere
    Gabi
    gb
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    ch
    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PH
    ie
    10
    25 December 2017
    Fabulous
    Fabulous room, lovely staff, gym met my needs, fab breakfast
    Nicholas
    ch
    9.2
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynn
    gb
    10
    19 December 2017
    Fantastic hotel in the very centre of Porto.
    The reception when we arrived was wonderful. We were treated with a glass of port and then Maria spent time with us organising our weekend. She recommended restaurants and booked them for us. She planned a walk to see the sights of Porto. I cannot praise this hotel enough. The hotel is old but inside it is modern and very comfortable. The food was great at the restaurant. The reception staff were excellent. The location in the centre of Porto was perfect, 5 minutes walk from the river. Overall I would give this hotel 10 stars if I could!
    Hirohiko
    gb
    9.6
    17 December 2017
    Staffs are very kind and helpful.
    fr
    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeroen
    nl
    10
    8 December 2017
    Perfect!!
    I only stayed there for 1 night. Could have stayed there a whole week.
    Compared to the high standard of the hotel experience, breakfast was a bit simple. Dinner though was amazing, wines even better and the staff was nice and helping. The Spa was totally empty so I had the feeling is was all mine.
    Pedro
    at
    9.2
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manana
    ru
    10
    6 December 2017
    Great Maria! Best administrator ever!!! Extraordinarily helpful, kind and sunny person!🌷❤️❤️
    Michael
    cz
    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anamaria
    fr
    10
    6 December 2017
    Perfect
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, very confortable rooms
    catherine
    pt
    9.2
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cpppp
    ca
    10
    3 December 2017
    Wonderful hotel - wish we had stayed longer
    There was nothing I didn't like about the place. I would definitely recommend staying there.
    The location was great and close to the centre/river. It was close to lots of great restaurants - all within walking distance. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were great and very accommodating, especially Maria. She told us the best sites to see and the best restaurants to eat at during our short stay.
    Merritt
    gb
    10
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close